Short Stories & Articles, Yuni Words of Wisdom back to yuni.com

Quotes & Poetry Links - 2


These Websites and WebPages contain links to Quotes, Poetry and items of general interest. These links are based on our searches as well as links submitted to us. We have peroused these sites and recommend them for their valuable content. Whilst we organized Reciprocal Links with most of these sites, we wish to express that we do not manage these sites or their content and do not make any endorsements or other warranties pertaining to them.

If you know of any site(s) of similar content that should be considered for addition to our list, please send us an e-mail.
"The growth of wisdom may be gauged exactly by the diminution of ill temper."
- Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche (1844-1900) German Philosopher, Poet


Quotations & Poetry

  1. Poems for Free  -  http://www.poemsforfree.com/
    Over 1000 poems, many written for special occasions, which can be used free for any personal or non-commercial purpose.
  2. QOTD  -  http://www.qotd.org/
    A searchable database of 22,500 quotations and a featured quote of the day.
  3. Quotability  -  http://www.quotability.com
    A random quotation is the perfect way to start your day.
  4. Quotable Cervantes  -  http://www.quotablecervantes.com
    Collection of quotations in English and Spanish from Miguel de Cervantes. Also, includes online version of his classic work Don Quixote de la Mancha in English and Spanish.
  5. Quotable Dickens  -  http://www.quotabledickens.com
    Collection of quotations in English and Spanish from Charles Dickens. Also, includes online versions of his classic novels.
  6. Quotable Edison  -  http://www.quotableedison.com
    Collection of quotations in English and Spanish from Thomas Edison. Also, includes biography of his life with description of his inventions.
  7. Quotable Emerson  -  http://www.quotableemerson.com
    Collection of quotations in English and Spanish from Ralph Waldo Emerson. Also, includes his famous essays online.
  8. Quotable Franklin  -  http://www.quotablefranklin.com
    Collection of quotations in English and Spanish from Benjamin Franklin. Also, includes his autobiography, Declaration of Independence, Constitution, etc.
  9. Quotable Lincoln  -  http://www.quotablelincoln.com
    Collection of quotations in English and Spanish from Abraham Lincoln. Also, includes several biographies, his famous speeches, etc.
  10. QuotableOnline  -  http://www.quotableonline.com/
    QuotableOnline is a collection of over 12,000 famous quotations, searchable by author, subject or source.
  11. Quotable Twain  -  http://www.quotabletwain.com
    Collection of quotations in English and Spanish from Mark Twain. Also, includes online versions of his classic novels.
  12. QuotationsBook.com  -  http://www.quotationsbook.com
    Famous quotations, fortunes and proverbs, searchable from one database.
  13. Quotations Central  -  http://www.quotationscentral.com/
    Inspirational quotations encompassing topics such as health, wellness, stress and other related topics.
  14. QuotesPalace.com  -  http://www.quotespalace.com
    You will find here the largest database of quotations on the web, presenting quotes from famous people.
  15. The Quotations Page  -  http://www.quotationspage.com/
    A large site devoted to quotations from famous people and literature. Includes the popular Quotes of the Day, Motivational Quotes of the Day, Quote Search and Random Quotations pages.
  16. The Quote Garden  -  http://www.quotegarden.com
    Inspirational, thought-provoking, humorous, literary, and special occasion quotations sorted by subject.
  17. Quote Me On It  -  http://www.quotemeonit.com/
    An ever-growing collection of over 14,000 quotes organized by subject and author.
  18. Famous Quotes Monk  -  http://www.quotemonk.com/
    Inspiring quotations organized by subject, author and profession. Also includes biographies of famous people.
  19. Quotes Central, Your Quotation Station  -  http://www.quotescentral.net/
    A vast collection of famous quotes, sorted by categories and authors, making it easy to find a quote on any subject
  20. The Quotations & Sayings Database  -  http://www.quotesandsayings.com/
    Quotes organised by topic and author. Contains a unique quotations search portal - find your quotes quickly.
  21. Rhymster.com - Poetry Writing Contest  -  http://www.rhymster.com/
    Poetry writing contest, international free online poetry community for creative and romantic personalities from all over the English speaking world!
  22. RomanticsWorld  -  http://www.romanticsworld.com
    This site was especially created for romantics all over the world! If you are the romantic and want to share your love poems, proses, letters you have come to the right place!
  23. Romance Quote  -  http://www.RomanceQuote.com
    Love Quotes, Relationship Quotes, Love Horoscope and Romance Directory. Quotes for everybody.
  24. Blonde Jokes, Funny Jokes, Free Jokes  -  http://www.smilejokes.com/
    Smile Jokes offers over 10000 free jokes like blonde jokes, clean jokes, redneck jokes, yo mama jokes and many more.
  25. Todays-Woman  -  http://www.todays-woman.net/
    Add your poems and read other members poems. Daily information and inspiration on health and news related topics, forums and chat room.
  26. Famous Quotes and Quotations  -  http://www.useful-information.info/quotations/famous_quotes.html
    A collection of famous quotes organized by subject. Mainly positive or humorous quotes suitable to use for speeches, web sites, cards and celebrations.
  27. WeLoveQuotes.com  -  http://www.welovequotes.com
    We offer famous quotes about love. Ordinary phrases like 'I love you' do not express your feeling; poems are too long and shadow the point, while love quotes are short, sharp and straight to the point. WeLoveQuotes.com is a community of people that express their love via quotes.
  28. Wisdom Road  -  http://www.wisdomroad.com/
    Daily Wisdom in Words and Pictures, beautifully framed for home and office.
  29. Island Woo Love Poems  -  http://www.woolovepoems.com
    Love Poems for All Occasions of Lovers Loving.
  30. YourImaginations.com Love Poems & Quotes  -  http://www.yourimaginations.com
    The Most Romantic Love Poetry, friendship poems, classic poetry, romantic poetry, love quotes, marriage quotes, love letters, gift ideas, love greeting cards, poetry chat and more.
  31. Proverbios y Refranes  -  http://www.proverbios.com/
    Proverbs and Sayings in English and their equivalent translations and/or interpretations in Spanish.